Penguins, Elephants and Monkeys OH MYYYY

Oh my gosh. My day was great today…

I had interning this morning and we are trying to buy an exhibit at the zoo, this being saiiiid we got a VIP tour of the zoo and had a luncheon there!!

I got to pet this lil guy…we’ll err girl. She’s a 7 year old elephant! And she ate/sniffed/latched onto my foot hahah it was awesome and really warm and weird… My fav part of the elephant tho is def its goofy hair on its head, it looks like a balding man bahah

THEN! We got to see the new baby monkey (no pictures were allowed because she doesnt like the sound I guess?) BUT THEN!!!! I got to see my favorite animal…NOT ONLY SEE IT!! BUT PET IT!!

I GOT TO PET A BABY PENGUIN!!!!!! It was awesome. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME.

SO yeah, interning was wicked fun today. And I ate fine at the luncheon, actually I ended up eating a “real” lunch when I came home, because I just had lettuce with tomatos and cucumbers and fruit at the luncheon (I stayed away from the chocolate cake and greasy major skin chicken).

Thennnn I came home for a hot sec, made a protein smoothie, then peaced out to go play the first game of tennis this summer with britty!! Wooo! Then off to the GYMSKIII

Since I’m doing weight training and what not at SIM mwf, I don’t feel guilty only doing cardio on the off days!!!! WOOO! I did 4 miles, in 32 minutes. My plan was not for a speed time or mile time, just to run for 30, and I was so close to 4 miles I just finished out. I am feeling really good with my running and I am totes gonna try a “long run” of 5 or 6 miles on saturday or sunday, and push myself a little harder next week and increase my weekly mileage again.

The bridal cookies have been made and finished and bagged! (No pix bc colline checks mah blog šŸ˜‰ and I want them to be a surprise). Also went out and bought a dress for it tonight so I’ll post a pic saturday after it!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Penguins, Elephants and Monkeys OH MYYYY

  1. indecisiveathlete

    Ohh so jealous of your zoo fun! I haven’t been to the zoo in ages.

    Yay for feeling great on running keep it up. And all your SIM stuff sounds really awesome!

  2. I bet I am going to start calling my gym gymski now. Hahah.

  3. No joke, penguins are my favvvvorite zoo animal. And borderline fav animal all around. I am sososo jealous!!

  4. OMG I’m so jealous! This looks like so much fun.

  5. I love penguins. They are the only friends I have these days bahaha. I’m jealous of your life. End of story.

Leave a Reply

