You be the match…Imma be your fuse…BOOM

Still obsessed with the song Sure Thing by Miguel.

Did I ever show you guys the sweet sauce necklace that my bff tana gave me for my birthday :)!!! It says ‘sole sister” because we are sole sisters muhaha I had forgotten it at home after my birthday weekend so obvious the second i came home I had to go find it and put it on!!

—-

Today I drove home after my last exam for spring break round deux!! Because it was a travel day and once I got home it was dark and rain and I was not about to do a treadmill run. I’ve been reading a lot about not having junk miles. I need to get the most out of my runs because a bunch of random miles won’t carry me to success, but quality miles will. So I did 45 minutes elliptical and THEN I LIFTED!!!

I did

3 sets of 12 of

Dips

Seated Row

Curls

Shoulder Press

Chest Press

Then 3 sets of 15 of push ups on the bosu ball.

This is how jacked I was in october… i’d like to be back to that soon…

—-

Random side note-

Know how I though I had allergies and that is why I’ve been feeling so crummy lately? Well I found out that I’ve had bronchitis this whole time….as of Sunday night I was hacking up mad junk (cute I know), and yeah comes to find out I’ve been a sick lil pup.

Planning on going to bed in about half an hour and sleeping forevaaaaah!!

WOOOHOOO SPRING BREAK ROUND TWOO!!!

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “You be the match…Imma be your fuse…BOOM

  1. Have a good break and I’ll miss your lovely face. I have heard a lot of junk miles just tire your body out more and cause your body to run like junk in races. You are going to rock that marathon in May. 🙂

  2. Amy @ countrystrong21

    Spring break round 2?? JEALOUS! Everyone is getting close to being done for the semester and I still have until 5/19! Boo 😦

    Enjoy your break missy. And I hope you recover from that nasty sounding sickness!

  3. hope you feel better! (and stop coughing up junk haha)

  4. Enjoy your second spring break!

    Feel better soon!

  5. indecisiveathlete

    I want 2 spring breaks! Have fun and feel better!

    I’m def guilty of junk miles…woops

  6. YAHOOO, break for you!! Enjoy your sleep and free time 🙂 Awesome necklace, it is such a good idea “sole sisters” I love it !
    Great job with the lifting girl, junk miles will not bring anything good as far as running!

  7. Okay when I go to your DailyMile page it makes me want to be speedy too….so give me those magic beans that make you so fast.

    Anywho, YAY for spring break number two, I am currently on spring break (one and only) and it is so amazing. Talk about the most sleep I’ve gotten all year. P.s. I love that your friend gave you that awesomesauce necklace, I can’t wait for college when I have my sole sisterssss

  8. runyogarepeat

    You get 2 spring breaks?! Lucky! I definitely agree on the “junk miles,” and sometimes my problem is not doing any slow, recovery runs and making them all hard runs.

    • I know I’m wicked lucky! it’s more of a “easter break” but because were a state school it can’t be called that haha. I don’t do any recovery runs either :/ I feel like such a running noob still even though I’ve done it for so long!

  9. Can I have some tickets to the gun show?

  10. I dont have spring breaks anymore now that im a “grown up” Jealous!! P.s. super cute wedges in the post before!!

Leave a Reply

