Rest Day??!?!?! What is this.

This morning after my class I came home and realized I have NOTHING to do all day. Its my rest day (woah, Caitlin taking a rest day??? am I sick? no.. I am attempting to be a healthier person). So I baked Pumpkin Quinoa Raisin Muffins!! (For WW followers- comes out to be 4pts per muffin (w.o walnuts)).

I then put out some shrimp to defrosssssst…look at this lil buddy

Annnnd then I made some sweet potato chips (1 sweet potato, skinned, make slices, add 1 and 1/2 tsp olive oil, some chili powder, salt and pepper. cook for 10mins, flip them all, cook for another 10-15 (depends how crunchy you want them).

** Not picture- salad with salsa verde!! I was hungry while this ish was cooking so I ate that before**

Day 17 – A picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life recently

My recent unexplained progressive weight gain (from nov to currently read my tumblr if you want to know what im talking about) finally took a toll on me  and I went to see my dr. She informed me my weight gain was due to my screwing up my metabolism royally. During marathon training and after I did not up my calories with my increased calorie burned…sooo eating 1,200ish cals and burning 1,500+ daily for months apparently does that to you** yes I realize how dumb this was of me in hindsight, but we live and we learn people. I am developing new habits and trying to embrace life and enjoy food and exercising. I’m learning to find a balance and not be obsessive in my eating and exercising anymore.

How awesome is that^^^????

Happy Monday- I hope no one had the case of the Mondays 😉 I’m now off to embrace this rest day by blog stalking the crap out of everyone andddddddddd watching desperate housewives

Q- Did you have a case of the Mondays?? How do you embrace a well balanced healthy lifestyle?

 

http://skinnyrunner.com/2011/03/14/oh-so-tight/ <— awesome give awayyyyy

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Rest Day??!?!?! What is this.

  1. I normally would have a case of the Mondays but seeing as I got about 11 hours of sleep last night…and woke up at 7:30…um.

    Anywho-you are going to get through this part of your life and lose the weight again! 🙂

    PS: Those muffins look like the bomb.com. I hope there is one for me to steal when I come to pick you up tomorrow.

    or else.

  2. yup I had a case of the mondays. Going to bed, so tuesday can begin haha glad you took a rest day!

Leave a Reply

