Green Silence sounds so badass

Friday right at 10am, right when the store opened, I got a call from Fleet Feet saying my bad ass green silence’s were in!!!

HOW FREAKING GREAT ARE THEY!!!! 6.9oz!! SO LIGHTS! 75% Green too!!

Pure excitement. I haven’t taken them off… seriously I wait until the afternoon to do my run just so I could wear them all morning and then run with them. 5.22 miles in 39mins 12 seconds pow poww.

Since I began upping my intake… my um digestive system has been um not liking it. TMI I don’t curr deal with it. So lunch was very light because I could not really deal with anything else. Salad with turkey and hummus, side of roasted sprouts and broccoli.

**Bad decision to eat this PRE run…that with a combo of the digestiveness…I was lucky no one ran next to me…**

Britty and I clearly doing MAD workzzzz. I love being home because I get to work out with bwitttyyy 🙂

—-

Today is “Parade Day” in Syracuse, aka the day when everyone celebrates St.Patty’s day…sooooo 98% of my friends are already completely wasted…anddd its 9:30 am… Green Beer and Parades= Everyones Irish today.

HOWEVER- my plan for ze day is so.

  • I have a planned 8 mile run. (Marathon training is back in full swing! 10weeks until Buff!)
  • Starbucks to get my daily dose 😉
  • Barnes and Noble to pick up a book on finding a healthy balance
  • Hang out with mah best frannndsss because I go back to school tomorrow (LAME SAUCE)
  • Get Gannon’s with mah grandma and parents one last time!

OOOOOH and I’m totally having shrimp for dinner 😉 nom nom nom.

 

Ps. I don’t know if I’ve shared this fact with you bloggities yet- but I LOVE the Olsen Twins, always have, always will. MKO is obvs da bomb.com and prettyyyy much envy her and Ashley like woah. I actually follow a MK + AO blog on tumblr so I always get mad pictures. I just love their style!

Side note- watching One Tree Hill on SOAP annnd I totes forgot that Stephen from Laguna Beach had his “acting debut” in this bahaha.

Day 14 – A picture of someone you could never imagine your life without

Dis ladyyyyyy- Mah grandma- Honestly, you should all be jealous because she is seriously the greatest lady ever. Random fun fact about her- when she graduated high school, Eleanor Roosevelt spoke at her graduation, and she has a picture of her and Eleanor just sittin on a couch chattin’ it up. SO COOL.
Day 15 – A picture of something you want to do before you die

I want to travel and I want to lay in the grass in front of the Eiffel Tower and go to London (and obvs see you bloggys over there 🙂 ) and go to Ireland and go to Israel and everywhereeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

 

Q- Have you traveled much? If so where? If not where do you want to go to? I want to travel SO BAD.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Green Silence sounds so badass

  1. I love the Olsons holla.

    Your running is already hella fast girl. You are going to do fabulous in yooo next marathon. You will rock it for sure.

    You know my traveling life. That’s travel somewhere together mk?

  2. I want to go to Egypt to see the Pyramids!!!!!

    I have a question for you about nutrition, but I don’t have your e-mail. Sad face. 😦

    I started following you on Twitter. I swear I’m not THAT much of a creeper. Maybe.

  3. runyogarepeat

    Those shoes do sound badass, and look pretty cool too!
    I have the travel bug bad. If I have money, I just wanna travel around Europe next summer after graduation!
    I have a friend in London that I worked with at a summer camp, and we have big plans to run the London Marathon together in a few years. All other running bloggies should run it too!

  4. AAAH those green silence shoes look AMAZING!! SO darn jealous!! And you are so SPEEDY in them!!

    I’ve been to Paris (and the Eiffel Tower!). I’ve done quite a bit of travel: India, the US, Switzerland, Croatia, Slovenia, Hungary, Spain, Germany…it’s great! 😀

    I echo Lauren!! Come do the London Marathon in a couple of years!! We’ll all do it together and it’ll be AWESOME!!

    • Yes yes yesss!!! We all have to qualify tho haha OR we could do it for charity couldn’t we??

      ps. I am BEYOND envious of your travel…I’ve been to Canada…twice…that is all….

  5. awesome new shoes!
    And I love the olsen twins too. they have a blog?
    I absolutely LOVE to travel. I went to Ireland last year with my family and I told them I was moving there and becoming a sheep herder…hey…it could still happen! haha

Leave a Reply

