Oh my god! Danny DeVito I love your work!

"SHE DOESNT EVEN GO HERE"

sooo anyways….

Yesterday was the worst 3 hours of my life. I had to spend it with grimey girl Hollie because she BEEGGGGGED me to give her a ride home (because she’s obsessed with me…it’s weird). Well obviously I’m kidding but it was a super awesome road trip to the cuse I was very grateful to share it with a friend gossipin about all the usual and of course blog talk mucho much.

 

Last night I got WEGMANS FOR DINNER (yueeesss) sup brown rice avocado/cuc sushi and a make your own veg-tastic salad NOOOOM. I love Wegmans seriously I can’t express my love enough. I go through withdrawal when I’m in that arctic college town. Boo.

So for the past two days I wasn’t running because my hip was getting stiff and hollie and justin both said DONT OVER DO IT and that it sounded like the start of bursitis- so today I woke up with no pain or stiffness so I did a light run on the treadmill at my lil old jewish center.

However while running today I realized when I run I run heel toe and it seems like I put a lot of pressure on my legs, so I tired running on my toes and magically I got faster and felt lighter…which was weird. Then I went back for a hot sec to my usual strike and I actually could feel a difference and I felt slower and almost lazier…totally weird. So my question is- is it bad to switch? should I not be switching?

So0o0o0oOo0o some things I’ve done today :

Used my awesome sauce protein powder. (obvs channelling my inner hollie and will be making protein pancakes tomorrow morning)

Went to the gym with my mom this morning and then went back with brittaaay this afternoon..DID ABS YEAAAH GET SUMMMMM OPERATION BIKINI BOD <— but seriously gotta get on dattt

annnnnnddd…..!

Bought my 26.2 magnet for my car 😀

ps. add me on Daily Mile if you’ve got it muahah

Yiiikes since I didn’t update yesterday I’ve got 2 days of the 30 day challenge to do today.. Wow lots of excitement for one day..don’t go too nuts guys…

Day 07 – A picture of your most treasured item


This is probably a weird thing to consider my most treasured item ,but I would have to say it is my health/legs. Through out all of marathon training I had very little problems with my legs, with soreness and injuries so I am VERY grateful for that. I truly live by the quote “Be good to your body, and your body will be good to you”.
Day 08 – A picture that makes you laugh

Brittany and I take really good pictures….like um… we are attractiveeee people. Luh dis bitch- so glad to be home to hang with my best friend againnn 🙂

 

Q- Do you bloggers out there who run- do you run toe strike? mid strike? heel strike? If you aren’t a runner- What is a recipe you think I should try this week? Any suggestions? I’m up for any idea!

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Oh my god! Danny DeVito I love your work!

  1. HAHA Mean Girls!!! LOL. Happy spring break 😀 hope the protein pancakes are yuuuum 🙂

  2. Love the last picture!! So funny when I see shots that no one was ready for!!!

  3. Like I told you via texting, running heel toe versus toe heel is so similar to being right or left handed. Do what makes you happy.

    I’m glad you gave me a ride that way I could finally get away from you…but really that drive down to Syracuse went by soooo quick.

  4. I heard toe to heel is better. I also heard that that is why many runners where no shoes, or the shoes that look like nothing (cant think of the name) because it makes them run on their toes and use the larger muscles in their legs.
    (again this is all gossip, Im sure there is research out there to back it up haha)

  5. runyogarepeat

    You should read Born to Run! Besides being an awesome running book, it mentions heel/toe striking at one point in the book. I’ve tried to work on my form, and I feel SO much better with a midfoot or toe strike.
    Haha, I LOVE Mean Girls!

  6. HAHAHAHAH. Who doesn’t freaking love Mean Girls. That is so funny.

  7. I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

Leave a Reply

