First 5k! and a busy weekend!

What a crazy weekend it has been! I haven’t really had much time to sit down and blog stalk! Saturday was AWESOME. I ran my first 5k ever! And I convinced my mom to walk it! It was faaareeezing and the race was by the lake so the wind was awful! It was great I loved every second of it! The roads were crap but the energy was great! Just as I had imagined! It got me super excited for the marathon! (WHICH IS A WEEK FROM TODAY AHHH!!!)

Those are my new nike tempo shorts 🙂 I’m obsessed with them.

Now for the official results!

Official time :23mins58sec

2nd place in my age group!

8th place over all out of females

22nd out of 205 overall!

 

I must say- running this just made me realize even more how much I want to run xc next fall. I’m so excited it’s not even funny!!

 

 

It was an over all great weekend for running! Friday I had a 10k pb, Saturday was the awesome race! and today I was going to run 10 miles but listened to my body mid run and ended at 7.7miles. I’m super sore from the past couple days and considering I should be tapering- I figured 7.7 was enough (weekly total of 29 miles). This week I am going to majorly scale down the miles to save up the legs for Sunday!

Overall game plan for the week- Rest, hydrate, do all my homework, go to bed early, don’t over do it!

Oh side note- I started watching Desperate Housewives from Season 1…. I must say, I really like it… Oh hello new obsession.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “First 5k! and a busy weekend!

  1. Um excuse me. Did you ask to join the team?

    We.don.t.want.you.

    But no really-awesome job on your 5k and you are going to rock that half marathon Sunday! On a side note Aram asked me why I wrote your marathon on my planning schedule on my wall but it certainly deserves a spot there.

  2. Uh oh… you’ve got the road race bug!!! Yay! It is addicting to run 5k’s .. seriously! I love your picture with your mom and your new shorts!! Oh yeah.. great time!!! 🙂 Happy V-Day!

Leave a Reply

