Wimpy Wednesday

I was a total wimpy today. It was a weekly high of 26 degrees today and I still went to the gym and ran on a treadmill hahah. However, if I want to make any sort of excuse that seems legitimate it would be that I did this because I could then do abs and cross train… Which I did accomplish all of those things. 6 miles in 46:18, I chatted it up with this older woman next to me about her vibrams haha I totally want a pair…Perhaps this spring? Maybe a birthday present? I’m not sure…I’m going to do a bit more research on this…
Tomorrow afternoon I’m weighing in but a little sneak peak as of this afternoon I was back in the 130’s!! I was down 2.1lbs 🙂 Cross your fingers/knock on wood/ sleep with your pj’s inside out that this stays true for tomorrow!

 

Well not much went on today… I really like my Wednesday night class (Family Violence) the prof is wicked awesome (I’ve had him before) and the class will be very interesting/ sad 😦 waah.

I just think this picture is funny. I miss my best friends 😦 I NEED to visit cstate soon…but not until after the marathon I can’t risk not doing my Sunday long runs!

 

WOOHOO! Tomorrow’s Thursday! Grey’s and Jersey Shore (I have officially converted over to liking this awful(lly awesome) show!)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Wimpy Wednesday

  1. At least you had an awesome run! Didn’t you say your best 10k time was around 45, so you are right there!

Leave a Reply

