Thankful Things Thursday!

I’m going to start something new this Thursday and have every Thursday be “Thankful Things Thursday”!

 

For startes I want to say I am thankful for my hair. I went to get a haircut and get some highlights today and I am thankful that my hair is curly and volumousssss (is that a word?). Even though I complain about the frizz sometimes, I would much rather have a thick full head of hair that I have many options to do rather than pin straight hair which bland color!

 

I am also thankful for my family. After the fail of a visit to my grandma’s yesterday I went back over after dinner. We both sat in the lazyboys playing solitaire and watching Bones. I love just being over there. Even if we aren’t talking about anything I just love to spend time with her. Yesterday we talked a lot about Russ (my grandfather who passed away from a very aggressive cancer in August). We realized that yesterday was a year exactly from when he had his first doctors appointment, when we realized he had something wrong. I’m also thankful for my numerous cousins. I love being in a big family and I love family get togethers. Seth has been through so much but look at that kid, handsome and happy! What can I say Titus’s are good looking people 🙂

 

I am also thankful for my best fraaaand Megan. I could not ask for a better friend. She has been there through thick and thin. She’s got a real outlook on life and always knows how to make me laugh.

 

And last but not least, I am thankful for people who do laundry while I go on runs outside. My favorite smell in the world is fresh laundry. It is the most amazing smell when the crisp air on a run is combined with someone drying clothes mmmmm. Love itttttt

 

Oh wait one more thing I am ALWAYS thankful for! I AM THANKFUL FOR MY LEGS! LETS KEEP THINGS MOVVVVIN!!

 

Q- What are some things you are thankful for?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Thankful Things Thursday!

  1. I’m thankful for my legs as well. I’m also thankful that I haven’t been injured in my college sports career. (I’m also thankful that someone else in the north country enjoys running as much I as do ha.)

    My friends, family and everyone who gets me through the day.

    Your hair is fabulous by the way. I have curly hair too but it’s made grimy because of the chlorine ha.

Leave a Reply

