Hump Day Adventures

Today it was a weekly high of 26 degrees!! WOOOHOO. So I fully took advantage of this and geared up to go outside for a run!

(preparing for flight)

Usually when I go for a 5 or 6 mile run I like to run to my grandmas house because then I can hang with her for a bit and not have driven there. So today I thought was a great day for that! I geared up and left! The run was great- not too bad road conditions and a great temperature! HOWEVER once I got to good ol’ grandma’s house she was not home! I called her cell phone, and it was off. I went and searched for her spare key (where it has been for a good 10 years) and it wasn’t there!

I called my mom and she finally picked up and then came and got me about fifteen minutes later. I thought I should just run home! I WOULD have just done that if I hadn’t been sitting and crawling around on her back porch looking for the key in the snow. Either way- everything worked out…crisis adverted.

This is my grandma’s house. Her and my grandfather built it the year I was born. I absolutely love this house.

When I went to the gym this afternoon I originally was just going to do upper body and abs today, but I felt the need…the need for speed….I truly have an addiction to running haha I really really wanted to run again so I hopped on a treadmill and just ran. No goal of how far I wanted to run and no pacing myself. I just ran fast and for however long I wanted. Well I ran 3.1 miles in 22 minutes and 23 seconds HAAAAAZAAAAA it felt good. Then got buff and ripped. Word. But not really… I’m workin on it…

(Being very patriotic today- oh and hell yeah I tie dyed that myself.)

Ps. Take a look at my shoe….I have new ones but for some reason I always resort to these babies just because they are perfectly formed to my foot. (um yes that is blood and a rip…)

I HAD THEE MOST DELICIOUS PANINI FOR DINNER! Italian bread, avocado, roasted red pepper, turkey and swiss NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hump Day Adventures

  1. I have never had blood on my shoes. Mine are bright orange so I’m sure it would show through. I can’t believe you ran outside-idol much?

    Ah, reading your blog makes me so excited to run again. On a side note, your grandmas house is so cute!

    • I know I’m excited for you to run toooooo!!!! And the blood on the shoe- I only assume its blood bc thats right where my toes always bleed…but I really don’t know how it would seep through like that…

Leave a Reply

